

SCOTTISH BORDERS COMMUNITY PLANNING STRATEGIC BOARD

MEETING

Date: 14 June 2018

Time: 2.00 p.m.

Location: Council Chamber, Scottish Borders Council, Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells

AGENDA			
1.	Apologies for Absence. - Mrs Marjorie Hume, Third Sector		
2.	Minute (Pages 3 - 4) Consider Minute of Previous Meeting of the Community Planning Strategic Board held on 23 November 2017. (Attached.)	Chair	
3.	Action Tracker (Pages 5 - 6) (Attached.)	All	
4.	Transitions Project Presentation giving an example of successful partnership working.	Donna Manson	
5.	 Community Planning (Pages 7 - 50) (a) Community Plan – Update. (b) Governance – Update on delivery model of the Community Plan. (Community Plan and Action Plan attached.) 	Jenni Craig	
6.	Area Partnerships and Locality Plans Verbal update.	Jenni Craig	
7.	Third Sector Interface Review (Pages 51 - 52) - briefing note attached.	Alastair Hirst	
8.	 Dates for Future Meetings Thursday 13 September 2018 at 2pm Thursday 22 November 2018 at 2pm Thursday 7 March 2019 at 2pm Thursday 13 June 2019 at 2pm 		

NOTE; Members are reminded that should they have a Declaration of Interest to make on an item of business, they should do so at the appropriate time.

Please direct any enquiries to Jenny Wilkinson, Clerk to the Council Tel. (01835) 825004. E-mail: jjwilkinson@scotborders.gov.uk

Members of the Strategic Board;			
Name	Organisation		
Councillor Mark Rowley* (Chair)	Scottish Borders Council		
Councillor Sandy Aitchison*	Scottish Borders Council		
Councillor Stuart Bell*	Scottish Borders Council		
LSO Stephen Gourlay	Scottish Fire and Rescue Service		
Councillor Carol Hamilton*	Scottish Borders Council		
Ms Karen Hamilton	NHS Borders		
Mr Alastair Hirst	Third Sector representative		
Mr Tony Jakimciw	Borders College		
Councillor Watson McAteer*	Scottish Borders Council		
Mr Alistair McKinnon	Scottish Enterprise		
Mr Simon Mountford	Registered Social Landlords		
	representative (SBHA)		
Mr John Raine	NHS Borders		
Superintendent Jim Royan	Police Scotland		

Members of the Strategic Board;

* any 3 from the 5 named SBC Councillors

Copies also sent for information:

Name	Organisation
Mr Andy Bruce	Scottish Government
Mr Trevor Burrows	Eildon Housing
Mr Niall Corbet	Scottish Natural Heritage
Mr Peter Duncan	Live Borders
Councillor Gordon Edgar	SESTRAN
Mr David Gordon	Waverley Housing
Mr Grant McDougall	Skills Development Scotland
Mr Colin McGrath	Community Council Network
	representative
Lin Bunten	Scottish Environment Protection Agency